“…and I feel this thing under my shirt, taking a stroll along my collar bone…”

Know your external parasites

and I reach in a pull off the first tick of the season. I marked it on my calendar, and planned my annual The-Ticks-Have-Returned-It-Must-Be-Spring celebration. I placed the tick in a plastic cup with some 91% alcohol so I could identify it when I’m not busy writing these (insert adjective or expletive) grant proposals. But then the hyper-efficient nanny threw it out when she came in, before I even had a chance to play with it.

Bottom line: The ticks are back. Be aware!

Leave a Reply

